What You Need to Know About Crystals

What Are Healing Crystals?

Healing crystals have energies that can affect the mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional aspects of the person working with them. Simply holding the right crystal, at the right time, can bring about a change in attitude and induce a sense of well-being.

Each crystal has its own healing properties with some best suited for love, others for protection, and others for prosperity.

What Healing Crystals Can Do For You

The right crystal will affect the energy of the environment it is in. That energy can influence you whether you simply hold it in your hand or place it by your bed or even simply put it on your window sill.

Some examples of healing crystals and what they can do for you include:


Amethyst is known for its beautiful array of violet hues. The stone is available in various hues and shades of purple. Resonating with the Crown Chakra, it opens the gateway for higher intuition and connection with the Divine. Thus helping boost spiritual energies and encourage spiritual growth. Amethyst magnifies positive vibes while cleansing the body of negative energy. It helps provide clarity when there is confusion in the mind and can work as a natural stress reliever and aid in relieving anxiety. This is a great crystal for connecting with your authentic self and unleashing inner wisdom. Amethyst is often used in dream work and to aid in manifesting positive dreams.

Rose Quartz

Rose Quartz is a pink crystal and is a soothing and calming stone. This crystal is focused on the heart and symbolizes love and harmony. It is used to help open your heart to give and receive love. It is helpful in assisting to strengthening relationships and work through troubles in relationships. Rose Quartz is beneficial in helping to forgive yourself and others, and can ease emotional issues. It can be worn or held when you are emotionally troubled and offers a soothing and calming affect that brings peace and tranquility. Rose quartz is used among all types of love and heart healing, in relationships with others and in empowering yourself through self love.


Citrine is a golden, yellowish crystal. It is a strong stone of manifestation. Citrine is the stone of light and happiness. It enhances clarity of the mind and imagination. It encourages the thinking process.  This stone resonates with the Solar Chakra. When this chakra is balanced, happiness, self-discipline, flexibility and reliability are enhanced.


Carnelian varies in color from light orange to reddish brown. It is used for motivation, inspiration, and confidence. It also inspires perseverance, offering additional support to help the user get through tough situations. Carnelian has been used since ancient times to encourage boldness and courage. It is also used for protection and vitality.

There is a lot to learn about crystal healing therapies – so many crystals and stones out there! These are some great stones to start with. Below are some additional articles to help you on your journey.

5 Must Have Crystals for a Peaceful, Protected and Happy Home

20 Crystals that Promote Self-Love, Growth and Empowerment

10 Crystals for a Stronger and More Intimate Relationship

*This post contains affiliate links. All opinions are my own. An affiliate link means I may receive payment if you make a purchase through my link, without any extra cost to you. For more information about my disclosures and policies please visit my Legal & Privacy Policies. Thank you for your support so I can keep Do Five Things A Day rocking <3

Leave a Reply

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: